Plenary Lectures



Following distinguished scientists will deliver plenary lecture at the symposium:

Prof. Erick M. Carreira

ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Prof. David MacMillan

Princeton University, USA

Prof. Hans-Arno Synal

ETH Zürich, Switzerland

David C. Evans

Janssen R&D, Johnson & Johnson, USA

Alfred Morgenstern

European Commission, Joint Research Centre, Institute for Transuranium Elements, Karlsruhe, Germany

Graham S. Timmins

University of New Mexico, USA



The lecture time is reserved also for:

  • Melvin Calvin Lecture which will be given by 2017 Malvin Calvin Award awardee
  • Awardees of Journal of Labelled Compounds and Radiopharmaceuticals Award for Junior Scientists
  • 2017 Outstanding Labelling Paper Awardee



Sessions


Session 1 :

Synthesis and application of compounds labelled by 3H.
Chairman: Jens Atzrodt (Sanofi-Aventis, ✉: jens.atzrodt@sanofi-aventis.com)

Session 2 :

Synthesis and application of compounds labelled by 14C.
Chairman: Jon Bloom (Quotient, ✉: jon.bloom@quotientbioresearch.com)

Session 3 :

Synthesis and application of compounds labelled with medical radionuclides.
Chairman: Ondřej Lebeda (Institute of Nuclear Physics of the CAS, ✉: lebeda@ujf.cas.cz)

Session 4 :

Stable isotopes of biogenic elements - chemistry of labelling and applications.
Chairman: Prof. Frank Turecek (University of Washington, ✉: turecek@chem.washington.edu)

Session 5 :

Preclinical and clinical studies of drug candidates supported by labelled compounds.
Chairman: Brad Maxwell (Bristol Myers Squibb, ✉: brad.maxwell@bms.com)

Session 6 :

Analytical methods for characterisation of labelled compounds and developments in the field of formulation and storage of compounds with high specific activity.
Chairman: Martin Sandvoss (Sanofi-Aventis, ✉: Martin.Sandvoss@sanofi.com)

Session 7 :

Emerging new fields in chemistry of isotopes and in isotope techniques applications.
Chairman: William Lockley (University of Surrey, ✉: w.lockley@surrey.ac.uk)

Session 8 :

Poster Session – All Subjects
Chairman: Thomas Hartung (Hoffmann La Roche, ✉: thomas.hartung@roche.com)